Connect EnOcean components like wireless switches with KNX + IoT

The EnOcean standard stands for battery-free wireless technology for professional home automation for use in smart buildings and smart homes. In combination with the OPUS greenNet system by JÄGER DIREKT, it is now also possible to enter the mass market, opening up new opportunities. The EnOcean wireless switches, EnOcean sensors, actuators and controllers can be integrated into the iHaus ecosystem. This makes it possible to link EnOcean with the KNX bus system and the world of the Internet of Things (IoT) via the iHaus App.

 

Building automation

Battery-free wireless switches, sensors and controllers save time and money during installation and ensure high energy efficiency.

Smart Home ready - at no extra cost

With the OPUS system, the basic installation in new buildings can now be networked at no additional cost.

 

Retrofitting without renovation

Old switch out, new switch in. Upgrade your home without dirt and additional pipes - with the OPUS system ingeniously simple and cost-effective for all existing buildings.

Internet of Things

The EnOcean standard can be easily combined with other systems and the KNX bus system in the Internet of Things (IoT).

 

iHaus, the All-In-One App for EnOcean, KNX and IoT

As a manufacturer- and system-independent Smart Home App, iHaus connects and visualizes the different standards as well as the EnOcean system on one platform, one server and with one user interface. Devices on the Internet of things such as lighting, sound systems and voice control via Amazon Echo can be connected to professional home automation with EnOcean. 

EnOcean App
Picture: iOS Version
 
 

Using EnOcean benefits via iHaus


Product manufacturers

Rapid implementation of battery-free EnOcean wireless technology for lighting and HVAC applications.

Installers & Planners

Flexibility & easy planning for electrical installers, planners and system integrators

House owners

Cost and energy savings and data management for homeowners, investors and facility managers

Investors

Increasing efficiency and maintaining the value of real estate for construction investors and facility managers

 
 
 

Control smart home components with iHaus


Many functions and devices in the smart home can be controlled and visualized via the iHaus platform and app across manufacturers and systems. From music and light to heating and household appliances to roller shutters and electric cars. All these components from the world of IoT, EnOcean or KNX can also be switched together as situations and via if-then functions. Situations (SUM-ITUP) can be created such as "leaving home", then all lights could go out, certain sockets would switch off and the heating would shut down. In combination with an if-then setting (TRIGGER), the situation is automatically triggered when a defined condition occurs, as in this case "front door closes". With EnOcean, these functions can also be transferred to familiar switches without cables or batteries, for example by a button on the front door that triggers the "leaving home" scene when activated. Many more applications are possible.

EnOcean App koppelt KNX

Integrate the EnOcean OPUS greenNet system from JÄGER DIREKT


Gateway & Automation Systems

With the OPUS SmartHome Gateway from the iHaus development partner JÄGER DIREKT, EnOcean gets iHaus ready.

Battery-free wireless switches

With EnOcean wireless switches without batteries or cables, scenarios in the smart home can also be controlled with switches.

Battery-free wireless sensors

Wireless sensors such as presence detectors, window/door contacts or motion detectors automate everything.

Actuators & Controllers

EnOcean sockets, repeaters, temperature sensors and heating controllers are also part of the iHaus ecosystem.

 

Hybrid concept

The basic 230V installation can optionally be supplemented by wireless components.

Manufacturer-independent

EnOcean rockers incl. intermediate frames are available for the common brand switches. This means that the OPUS system can also be used with other switches.

Security

If desired, security-relevant functions can be used with AES encryption, similar to online banking.

Health due to wireless devices

Radio pollution occurs only at certain points, without continuous electromagnetic radiation from permanent cables.

 
EnOcean Opus Gateway
 

EnOcean Opus Gateway

The OPUS® SmartHome-Gateway AHK

For the connection of the EnOcean standard to the platform iHaus cooperates with the renowned German manufacturer JÄGER DIREKT. Its SmartHome Gateway runs under the quality brand OPUS greenNet, which translates the different protocols of the different systems into a uniform IP language. This enables the manufacturer- and system-independent connection between the devices. This in turn makes it possible to visualize, control and use EnOcean, KNX and IoT devices together in the iHaus platform.

 

 

 

 

EnOcean voice control with Alexa


 

 

 

 

 

EnOcean voice control - with iHaus and the associated Amazon Alexa skill, the scenes can also be controlled quite simply by voice command. The iHaus App functions as server app and controller app in one. The app works with Android or iOS on smartphones, tablets or Amazon Skill for Echo. Thus you control EnOcean, KNX and IoT components with Android or iOS in connection with Alexa voice systems.

EnOcean Amazon Alexa

Control your house from on the road


With iHaus in 24/7 server mode, your smart home always follows you: with the smartphone in your pocket, for example, you can check and regulate the room temperature, switch the lights on and off, open the door or start the washing machine while on the move. All IoT, KNX and EnOcean devices can be monitored and controlled individually or together while on the move.

 

 

EnOcean APP

 

iHaus connects EnOcean with IoT devices


Premium Partners

Unterstütze Geräte

via Apple HomeKit

Unterstütze Geräte

iHaus Professional

Unterstütze Geräte

iHaus EnOcean-App Download

KNX and EnOcean App for Android and iOS

App functionalities

EnOcean Produkte wie Funkschalter & Kontakte mit KNX + IoT vernetzen

Der EnOcean-Standard steht unter anderem für batterielose Funktechnologie aus der professionellen Hausautomation für den Einsatz im Smart Building und Smart Home. In Kombination mit dem OPUS greenNet-System von JÄGER DIREKT ist nun zusätzlich der Einstieg in den Massenmarkt möglich und eröffnet so ungeahnte Möglichkeiten. Die EnOcean-Funkschalter, EnOcean-Sensoren, Aktoren und Regler lassen sich ins iHaus Ökosystem einbinden. Somit ist es über die iHaus App möglich, EnOcean mit dem KNX Bussystem und der Welt des Internets der Dinge (IoT) zu verknüpfen.

 

Gebäudeautomation

Batterielose Funkschalter, -sensoren und Regler sparen Zeit & Kosten bei der Installation und sorgen für hohe Energieeffizienz.

Smart Home ready - ohne Mehrkosten

Mit dem OPUS-System kann im Neubau die Grundinstallation ohne Mehrkosten nun zukunftsgerecht vernetzbar ausgeführt werden.

 

Renovierungsfreie Nachrüstung

Alter Schalter raus, neuer Schalter rein. „Upgrade your Home“ ohne Schmutz und zusätzliche Leitungen - mit dem OPUS-System genial einfach und kostengünstig für alle Bestandsgebäude.

Internet der Dinge

Der EnOcean-Standard kann im Internet der Dinge (IoT) einfach mit anderen Systemen und dem KNX Bussystem kombiniert werden.

 

iHaus, die All-In-One-App für EnOcean, KNX und IoT

Als hersteller- und systemübergreifende Smart Home App verbindet und visualisiert iHaus die unterschiedlichen Standards wie auch das EnOcean System auf einer Plattform, einem Server und mit einer Bedienoberfläche. So lassen sich Geräte im Internet der Dinge wie Licht, Sound-Systeme und die Sprachsteuerung über Amazon Echo mit der professionellen Hausautomation mit EnOcean verbinden. 

EnOcean App
Ansicht: iOS Version
 
 

EnOcean Vorteile über iHaus nutzen


Produkthersteller

Rasche Implementierung der batterielosen EnOcean-Funktechnologie für Beleuchtungs- und HKL-Anwendungen.

Installateure & Planer

Flexibilität & einfache Planung für Elektro-Installateure, Planer und Systemintegratoren

Hauseigentümer

Kosten- und Energieeinsparungen sowie Datenbereitstellung für Hauseigentümer, Investoren und Facility Manager

Bauinvestoren

Effizienzsteigerung und Wertsteigerung/-erhalt von Immobilien für Bauinvestoren und Facility Manager

 
 
 

Smart-Home-Komponenten mit iHaus steuern


Über die iHaus Plattform und App lassen sich viele Funktionen und Geräte im Smart Home hersteller- und systemübergreifend steuern und visualisieren. Von Musik und Licht über Heizung und Hausgeräte bis hin zu Rollläden und Elektro-Autos. Alle diese Komponente aus der Welt von IoT, EnOcean oder KNX lassen sich auch gemeinsam schalten als Situationen und über Wenn-Dann-Funktionen. So lassen sich Situationen (SUM-ITUP) erstellen wie „Haus verlassen“, dann könnten alle Lichter ausgehen, bestimmte Steckdosen schalten sich ab und die Heizung fährt herunter. In Kombination mit einer Wenn-Dann-Einstellung (TRIGGER) wird die Situation automatisch ausgelöst, wenn eine festgelegte Bedingung eintritt wie in diesem Fall „Haustür schließt“. Diese Funktionen können mit EnOcean auch auf gewohnte Schaltet ohne Kabel oder Batterien übertragen werden, beispielsweise durch einen Knopf an der Haustür, der die Szene „Haus verlassen“ bei Betätigung auslöst. Es sind noch viele weitere Anwendungen möglich.

EnOcean App koppelt KNX

EnOcean OPUS greenNet-System von JÄGER DIREKT integrieren


Gateway & Automations-Systeme

Mit dem OPUS SmartHome Gateway des iHaus Entwicklungspartners JÄGER DIREKT ist EnOcean iHaus ready.

Batterielose Funkschalter

Mit EnOcean Funkschaltern ohne Batterien oder Kabel lassen sich Szenarien im Smart Home auch mit Schaltern steuern.

Batterielose Funksensoren

Mit Funksensoren wie Präsenzmeldern, Fenster-/ Türkontakten oder Bewegungsmeldern wird alles automatisiert.

Aktoren & Regler

EnOcean Steckdosen, Repeater, Temperaturfühler und Heizungsregler gehören auch zum iHaus Ökosystem.

 

Hybrid-Konzept

Die Basisinstallation von 230V kann optional durch kabellose Komponenten ergänzt werden.

Herstellerunabhängig

Für die gängigen Markenschalter gibt es EnOcean-Wippen inkl. Zwischenrahmen. Somit kann das OPUS-System auch mit anderen Schalterfabrikaten genutzt werden.

Sicherheit

Sicherheitsrelevante Funktionen können auf Wunsch mit AES-Verschlüsselung, ähnlich wie im Onlinebanking eingesetzt werden.

Gesundheit bei kabellosen Geräten

Funkbelastung geschieht nur punktuell, ohne elektromagnetischer Dauerstrahlung von festverlegten Leitungen.

 
EnOcean Opus Gateway
 

EnOcean Opus Gateway

Das OPUS® SmartHome-Gateway AHK

Für die Anbindung des EnOcean-Standards an die Plattform kooperiert iHaus mit dem renommierten deutschen Hersteller JÄGER DIREKT. Dessen SmartHome Gateway läuft unter der Qualitätsmarke OPUS greenNet, welches die unterschiedlichen Protokolle der verschiedenen Systeme in eine einheitliche IP-Sprache übersetzt. Dies ermöglicht die hersteller- und systemübergreifende Verbindung zwischen den Geräten. Und das macht es wiederum möglich, EnOcean, KNX und IoT-Geräte in der iHaus-Plattform gemeinsam zu visualisieren, zu steuern und zu nutzen.

 

 

 

 

EnOcean Sprachsteuerung mit Alexa


 

 

 

 

 

Die EnOcean-Sprachsteuerung - Mit iHaus und dem zugehörigen Amazon Alexa Skill sind die Szenen auch ganz einfach per Sprachbefehl steuerbar. Die iHaus App fungiert hierbei als Server App und Controller App in einem. Die App arbeitet mit Android oder iOS auf Smartphones, Tablets oder Amazon Skill für Echo. Somit steuerst du EnOcean-, KNX- und IoT-Komponenten mit Android oder iOS in Verbindung mit Alexa-Sprachsystemen.

EnOcean Amazon Alexa

Steuere dein Haus von unterwegs


Mit iHaus im 24/7 Servermodus ist das Smart Home immer dabei: Mit dem Smartphone in der Hosentasche ist es zum Beispiel möglich, von unterwegs die Raumtemperatur prüfen und zu regeln, die Lichter an- und auszuschalten, die Tür zu öffnen oder die Waschmaschine zu starten. Es lassen sich alle IoT-, KNX- und EnOcean-Geräte einzeln oder gemeinsam von unterwegs beobachten und regeln.

 

 

EnOcean APP

 

iHaus verbindet EnOcean mit IoT-Geräten


Premium Partner

Unterstütze Geräte

via Apple HomeKit

Unterstütze Geräte

iHaus Professional

Unterstütze Geräte

iHaus EnOcean-App Download

KNX und EnOcean App für Android und iOS

App-Funktionalitäten