The smartest car of all
 

Tesla Charging Station - Supercharger alternative

Nobody can ignore electric vehicles these days, the new Tesla vehicles from Silicon Valley, California are challenging the entire automobile industry and raise the heartbeat of real tech freaks. Tesla is staying ahead of its competitors with it’s smart control system and it’s advanced electric driving technology. You can drive the car with just an app.

Here comes iHaus into play! You can now not only connect your home, but also your garage and your Tesla. This opens a whole new range of possibilities: iHaus informs you of the state of charge, vehicle location, beeps the horn and can even heats up the car in winter when you turn on the heater in your living room!

 

Distance

With the iHaus App you can read the charging status including the possible range of your Tesla.

Charging

Start and stop the charging process with the iHaus App and get a message, when the car is fully charged.

Temperature

Use the iHaus App to control the air conditioning system of your Tesla for a comfortable temperature, when you need to get into your car.

Heater

Heat up your car in the morning, for a cuddly warm drive to work.

Sleeping mode

Activate your car with the iHaus app.

Smart home appliances

Link your car to other IoT devices at home and create personalised commands.

 

Integrate Tesla into your iHaus app


Most of the features from the Tesla app itself are also available in the iHaus App. Only one app is needed to use your smart home devices and now your smart car. You can heat up your car, before you leave or see if it is already fully charged. You can also connect your Tesla with other devices in your iHaus App. You can command your car with Alexa, Amazon’s digital assistant for example, or perhaps you want the lights to give you a visual signal, when the car is fully charged. Learn more about the possibilities when you have your Tesla and the iHaus App combined in one system.

 
Tesla App

To integrate your new smart car into the iHaus App, you have to configure your Tesla first in the Tesla app in accordance to the manufacturer’s recommendations. If you haven’t already, download the iHaus App now from your Google Play or your Apple store.

Tesla App

When you finished the configuration of the Tesla app, you can now link your account with iHaus. Select "+ Add", "New Devices and Services" and then go to "Available Services". When you enter your login data for the Tesla app here, you can create a LINKIT.

Tesla iHaus App

You can now use all Tesla features with your iHaus App. You can manage the charging status and heating, see the possible range, use the locating service or the sleeping mode and even beep the horn – control a whole smart home system and your car with the iHaus App.

Tesla iHaus App

Because you can connect your car with other IoT devices available in your iHaus App such as Philips HUE lamps, SONOS speakers or your intelligent smoke detectors. Create a SUM-ITUP, that includes your new Tesla or activate the car with Alexa’s voice command.

 
App Download

iHaus App for Tesla with voice control over Alexa for iOS and Android to control IoT and KNX devices

Connect Amazon Alexa with my Tesla


„Alexa, turn on automatic heater”

 

 

You can use the same voice commands you currently use for Amazon Echo and Alexa to command the Tesla with the iHaus App. You simply create a SUM-ITUP, “Heating” for example, and Alexa will heat up your car in the morning, when you tell her: “Alexa, turn on the heater.” It is as easy as that!

Of course this also works for the air conditioning system: It’s a hot summer day and you want to turn on the air conditioning, before you get into your car. You just have to say: “Alexa, turn on AC.”, and your personalized SUM-ITUP you have created will make sure you have a comfortable temperature in your car and home. Or you activate your Tesla via voice command, and Alexa switches off the cars sleeping mode, as soon as you trigger the SUM-ITUP “Tesla”.

 

Note: A connection with Alexa is only possible with a switched on 24/7 Server mode and an active app. FAQ about connecting

 

Charging, heating and status request – how you make the most of Tesla and iHaus


Once you have integrated your Tesla into the iHaus App, there are many different ways to use it. Because the iHaus App connects so many devices regardless their brand, you can create various scenes and personalized situations, including your car.

iHaus gathered some ideas, how you can make the most of your iHaus App and Tesla. Of course these are just a few inspirations and not the end of the story, as there are many more options to come.

But let’s start with a smart home linked with your car!

Tesla iHaus App
 

Charging notifications

If you want to know, when your Tesla is fully charged, you have several options. You can either get a) A push notification like “Tesla 100 % charged”, or b) Let your Philips Hue lamps flash, or c) Use the voice output function of your SONOS, to give you an audio signal. You only need to link the corresponding devices in a SUM-ITUP and use in case of the SONOS the text-to-speech function.

A good morning with iHaus and Tesla

Do you remember your SUM-ITUP “Good morning”? The lights slowly turn on, the shutters open, soft music plays and the coffee machine is already grinding the coffee, while Google maps checks the traffic on your usual route to work – this scene now extends to your Tesla, which heats up, when it’s cold or cools down on a hot day.

Fire or burglary warning alarm

Your Tesla can even be part of your security system at home, if you want. It beeps the horn, when someone tries to break into your house for example, and alerts you and your neighborhood or even scare the potential burglars away. The car can also participate in your smoke alarm, and beep the horn simultaneously, when the fire detector strikes.

 

 

Be mindful, and charge your car with solar energy for a smaller economical and ecological footprint


Be mindful, and charge your car with solar energy for a smaller economical and ecological footprint

The total power consumption is displayed by a third party (e.g. . https://discovergy.com/ auf Amazon.de) in the iHouse app. Following the if-this-then-that principle, the app prevents additional electricity sources to be used, when the Tesla is charging. The charging process pauses, when other devices are in use – the washing machine for example – and allows your smart home to operate this processes energy efficient and sustainable.

Solardach / Solar roofing zum Tesla laden
 

The iHaus-mode – a research with Tesla at the Technical University Munich


 

Eight students from the department of “Applied Software Engineering” at the Technical University Munich successfully completed the project "MICRO Grid - Efficient Energy Management in Private Households" for iHaus, which yield them the first prize of the Smart Home Deutschland Award. In the home of the future, everything used energy as efficient as possible, from the refrigerator to the car, every electronic device uses sustainable energy to minimize energy guzzlers and automate saving processes with increased or reduced requirements. Watch this video below and find out, which solutions will be possible in the future, and which are not and why.

 

Tesla’s e-mobility – sustainable fun


Manfred Kick is a Brand Ambassador and Tesla driver of the first hour, and helps iHaus with his knowledge about his favourite car. As Brand Ambassador, Manfred is always one of the first to test the latest models. His opinion is in high demand, when it comes to interviews about Tesla, the e-mobility and the pros of Tesla’s technology. The car lover from Munich explains in this short video, why he believes in the sustainable technology of Tesla and which distance he covered already with their cars. From Munich to London? No problem for Manfred Kick! Quite to the opposite of public opinions, the Tesla is a full-fledged car and for Manfred, the best he ever had!

 

Premium Partner

Unterstütze Geräte

via Apple HomeKit

Unterstütze Geräte

iHaus Professional

Unterstütze Geräte

 

The Tesla family


The Tesla family includes three models at the moment: The Tesla S, X and the recently announced Model 3. The newest generation of electric motors, a modern, rehashed design, and the ability to drive fully independent. The smart control system and its advanced electric driving technology are challenging the established industry and add an exciting value with their eco-friendly charging option. The sophisticated power station network belongs to all models of the US startup, and can be used even for long distances, thanks to the high-speed charging option.

 

S model

Tesla Model S

The Tesla sedan model S is on the market since 2012. The car accelerates from 0 to 100 km/h in just 2.7 seconds. Depending on the battery and driving conditions, it reaches between 200 to 600 kilometers in distance. This model also has an autopilot function, to make your driving particularly safe and comfortable. The Tesla S is available from about 70,000 Euro.

X model

Tesla Model X

The Tesla model X is a upper class SUV, that has been on the market since 2015. The has space for up to seven people, and has so-called "Falcon Wings", wing doors divided in two parts in the back. Like the S model, it has two trunks, one in the stern and one in the front. The Tesla model X accelerates from 0 to 100 km/h in just 3.1 seconds and is available from around 91,000 Euro.

model 3

Tesla Model 3

The Tesla Model 3 was officially unveiled, and can now be pre-ordered for delivery in anticipation of mid 2018 for a 1,000 Euro deposit. The cheapest model of the Tesla family is available from 35,000 USD. The Tesla 3 has a range distance of up to 345 kilometers per battery charge and is considered one of the safest cars in its class. It accelerates from 0 to 100 km/h in less than 6 seconds.

Charging

Tesla Ladestation

With the Tesla charging station, the electric car can be recharged in the garage over a classic 3-phase connection with a charging capacity of 11 kW at the most. On the road, Tesla has built the so-called “Supercharger network” in Europe, Asia and North America. At the charging stations, Tesla vehicles can be ready for long distances within 30 minutes.

[Bildnachweis: Tesla Motors]

App Download

App for Tesla with voice control over Alexa for iOS and Android to control IoT and KNX devices

App functionalities

Die smartesten Autos aller Zeiten
 

Tesla Modelle S, X & 3 mit Alexa über die iHaus App bedienen

An diesen E-Fahrzeugen kommt zur Zeit keiner vorbei. Die Elektroautos von Tesla Motors aus dem Silicon Valley fordern die komplette Automobilbranche heraus und lassen die Herzen von Auto- und Technik-Fans höherschlagen. Neben der fortschrittlichen Elektroantriebstechnologie mischt Tesla den Markt mit seinem smarten Steuerungssystem auf. Über die Tesla-App lässt sich das komplette Fahrzeug steuern.

Und die iHaus App verbindet dein ganzes smartes Zuhause inklusive Garage. Integriere deinen Tesla in die Smart Home App und entdecke die Möglichkeiten: iHaus informiert zum Beispiel über den Ladezustand, bietet einen Ortungsdienst, lässt dein Auto hupen, heizt den Wagen auf und vernetzt ihn mit deinen anderen intelligenten Geräten. 

 

Reichweite

Mit der iHaus App lässt sich der Ladezustand und die mögliche Reichweite des Teslas auslesen.

Ladevorgang

Starte und stoppe den Ladevorgang mit der iHaus App und lasse dich informieren, wenn er geladen ist.

Klimaregelung

Schalte die Tesla-Klimaanlage mit der iHaus App ein, um ins perfekt temperierte Auto zu steigen.

Standheizung

Heize dein Auto schon vor, bevor du einsteigst. So hast du es immer kuschlig warm.

Sleep Modus

Hole deinen smarten Wagen vom Sleep Modus in den aktiven Modus mit der iHaus App.

Smart Home Geräte

Verknüpfe dein Auto mit anderen IoT-Geräten zu Hause und erstelle so individuelle Befehle.

 

Tesla-App-Funktionen in iHaus integrieren


Einen relevanten Teil der Funktionen der herstellereigenen Tesla-App sind auch in der iHaus App verfügbar, um zu Hause auch deine wertvolle Garagenausstattung mit nur einer App bedienen zu können. So weißt du beispielsweise immer Bescheid über den Ladezustand deines Autos oder kannst es schon von Weitem aus aufwärmen. Außerdem lässt sich der Tesla in der iHaus App mit anderen Geräten koppeln, wie zum Beispiel Amazon Echo und der Sprachassistentin Alexa, sodass einzelne Funktionen deines Autos auch per Sprachbefehl reagieren. Oder du lässt deine Lampen zu Hause leuchten, wenn das Elektrofahrzeug aufgeladen ist. Hier erfährst du, wie du den Tesla in dein iHaus Smart Home Ökosystem einfügst und welche Möglichkeiten dadurch entstehen.

Tesla App Store downloaden

 
Tesla App

Um deinen Tesla in die iHaus App zu integrieren, musst du ihn zunächst nach den Herstellerangaben in der Tesla App konfigurieren. Lade dir dann die iHaus App im Google Play Store oder im Apple App Store herunter, falls du sie noch nicht nutzt. Melde dich an und lege los.

Tesla App

Hast du den Tesla in der Tesla App eingerichtet, musst du deinen Tesla Account mit der iHaus App verknüpfen. Erstelle hierzu ein LINKIT über „+ Hinzufügen“, „Neue Geräte und Dienste" „Verfügbare Dienste“ und gib dort zur Autorisierung deine Zugangsdaten für die Tesla App ein.

Tesla iHaus App

Nun kannst du deinen Tesla mit der iHaus App beobachten und ausgewählte Funktionen steuern. Ladevorgang, Standheizung, Reichweite, Ortungsdienst, Hupe und Sleep Modus regelst du dann bequem mit samt deinem kompletten Smart Home System in nur einer App, der iHaus App.

Tesla iHaus App

Über individuell erstellbare Szenen (SUM-ITUP) koppelst du dein smartes Auto mit anderen Geräten wie Philips Hue Leuchten, SONOS Lautsprechern oder deinen intelligenten Rauchmeldern. Über diese Szenen lässt sich der Tesla auch mit Alexa per Sprachbefehl steuern.

 
App Download

iHaus App für Tesla mit Sprachsteuerung über Alexa für iOS und Android zur Steuerung von IoT- und KNX-Geräten

Amazon Alexa mit Tesla verbinden


„Alexa, schalte Standheizung ein!”

 

 

Mit dem iHaus Skill für Amazon Echo steuert Alexa auch den Tesla über deinen Sprachbefehl. Erstelle eine SUM-ITUP Szene wie beispielsweise "Standheizung" und Alexa wärmt von zu Hause aus dein Auto draußen für dich vor. Mit dem richtigen Befehl, in diesem Fall also "Alexa, schalte Standheizung ein" hört dein Auto ab sofort auf dein Sprachkommando.

Weitere mögliche Sprachbefehle an Alexa zur Steuerung des Teslas: Wie wäre es an einem heißen Sommertag die Klimaanlage schon mal zu starten, damit die Fahrt wohltemperiert beginnen kann? Mit dem Befehl "Alexa, schalte Klimaanlage ein" wird die SUM-ITUP Szene "Klimaanlage" ganz einfach per Sprachbefehl Zuhause auf die voreingestellte Temperatur gestartet. Außerdem kannst du deinen Tesla auch ganz leicht per Sprachbefehl aus dem Sleep Modus in den aktivierten Modus holen: "Alexa, schalte Tesla ein"! Und dein Tesla bereitet sich auch dich vor. Die zu konfigurierende SUM-ITUP Szene muss demnach "Tesla" heißen.

 

Hinweis: Die Verknüpfung mit Alexa funktioniert nur mit aktivem 24/7 Servermodus und offener App. FAQ zur Anbindung

 

Tesla und iHaus Use Cases - Laden, Heizen und Statusabfragen


Nachdem du deinen Tesla in der iHaus App eingerichtet hast, stehen dir viele Möglichkeiten offen, wie du ihn nutzen kannst, auch in Verbindung mit deinem Smart Home.

Als hersteller- und systemunabhängige Plattform kannst du mit iHaus mehr und mehr IP-Geräte in nur einer App bedienen und unterschiedliche Situationen nach deinen Wünschen gestalten.

Hier ein paar Inspirationen, wie sich dein Tesla mit deinem intelligenten Zuhause verbinden lässt.

Dir fallen aber bestimmt noch mehr ein, die noch besser in deinen Alltag passen!

 

Benachrichtigungen zum Ladezustand

Wenn du über die iHaus App erfahren willst, ob dein Tesla vollständig aufgeladen ist, hast du mehrere Benachrichtigungsoptionen. Natürlich bekommst du eine Push-Nachricht "Tesla 100% geladen", wenn du möchtest. Oder du lässt deine Philips Hue Lampen blinken. Über die Sprachausgabe-Funktion können dich auch deine SONOS Lautsprecher benachrichtigen. Dafür musst du die entsprechenden Geräte als SUM-ITUP in der iHaus App verknüpfen und die Text-to-Speech Funktion nutzen.  

Guten Morgen mit iHaus und Tesla

Mit der Guten Morgen Szene in der iHaus App wird der Start in den Tag perfekt. Lasse dich je nach Verkehrssituation bei Google Maps früher oder später wecken, dich mit sanftem Licht langsam aus dem Schlaf holen und erwache mit deiner persönlichen Guten-Morgen-Gute-Laune-Musik. Gleichzeitig heizt die Kaffeemaschine auf und der Backofen wärmt sich vor für frische Croissants. Und dein Tesla wärmt sich auf für eine angenehme Fahrt in die Arbeit.

Hup-Alarm bei Feuer oder Einbruch

Wenn du möchtest, kann dein Tesla sogar für mehr Sicherheit bei dir zu Hause sorgen. Zum Beispiel, indem er ein Hupkonzert startet, wenn jemand versucht, unberechtigt in dein Haus einzudringen. Das schreckt potenzielle Einbrecher ab und alarmiert deine Nachbarn. Oder er hupt lautstark los, wenn deine smarten Rauchmelder Alarm schlagen, damit auch dein Wohnumfeld Bescheid weiß, wenn es möglicherweise bei dir brennt.

 

 

Mit Solarenergie ökonomisch und ökologisch sinnvoll deinen Tesla aufladen


Mit Stromzellen auf dem Dach des Hauses lädt sich der Tesla ganz von alleine mit Sonnenenergie auf. Das schützt die Umwelt und spart bares Geld.

Der Gesamtstromverbrauch wird über einen Drittanbieter (bspw. https://discovergy.com/ auf Amazon.de) in der iHaus App angezeigt. Über die TRIGGER, Wenn-dann-Beziehungen, lässt sich verhindern, dass zusätzlicher Strom beim Laden des Teslas aus dem Netz zugekauft werden muss. Wenn beispielsweise die Waschmaschine läuft, pausiert der Ladevorgang beim Tesla und umgekehrt. So lassen sich alle Geräte im Smart Home mitsamt dem smarten Auto energieeffizient laden und bedienen.

Solardach / Solar roofing zum Tesla laden
 

iHaus Mode - Forschungsprojekt mit Tesla und der TU München


 

Acht smarte Studenten des Lehrstuhls "Applied Software Engineering" der TU München haben für iHaus sehr erfolgreich das Projekt "MICRO Grid - Effizientes Energiemanagement im privaten Haushalt" abgeschlossen. Dafür wurden sie sogar für den ersten Platz beim SmartHome Deutschland Award ausgezeichnet. Vom Kühlschrank bis zum Tesla, im Haus der Zukunft wird die zum Großteil selbstgewonnene Energie so effizient wie möglich eingesetzt. Damit lassen sich unnötige Energiefresser entlarven und energiesparende Lösungen bei erhöhtem oder reduziertem Bedarf automatisieren. Im Video siehst du, was mit dem iHaus Energiemanagement bald möglich sein wird - und auch, was nicht.

 

Tesla eMobilität - Nachhaltiger Fahrspaß


Manfred Kick steht dem iHaus Team als Brandambassador und Tesla-Fahrer der ersten Stunde als Projektpartner mit seinem Wissen rund um sein Lieblingsauto zur Seite. Als Markenbotschafter darf er immer als einer der ersten die neuesten Modelle testen und ist ein gefragter Interviewpartner, wenn es um Tesla, eMobilität und die Vorzüge der neuen Technologie geht. Im Video über den Nachhaltigkeitsgedanken hinter eMobility erzählt der Münchner, warum ihn Tesla so überzeugt hat und welche Strecken er damit zurücklegt. Mit dem Elektroauto nach London? Kein Problem für Manfred Kick! Denn der Tesla sei -  entgegen der weitverbreiteten Meinung - ein vollwertiges Auto auch für Langstrecken und für ihn das beste, das er je hatte. Überzeuge dich selbst!

 

Premium Partner

Unterstütze Geräte

via Apple HomeKit

Unterstütze Geräte

iHaus Professional

Unterstütze Geräte

 

Die Tesla-Produktfamilie


Zur Tesla-Familie gehören mittlerweile drei Modelle: Tesla S, X und das kürzlich angekündigte Model 3. Elektromotoren der neuesten Generation, ein erfrischendes Design, die Fähigkeit des selbstständigen Fahrens und die smarte Systemsteuerung machen die Fahrzeuge zur Herausforderung für die alteingesessene Automobilindustrie und zur spannenden und umweltfreundlichen Alternative für Autofahrer.  Ein ausgeklügeltes Stromtankstellen-Netz gehört außerdem zum System und Service des wegweisenden Automobil-Startups aus den USA. Über Schnellladestationen lassen sich so auch lange Strecken mit den Elektroautos gut meistern. 

 

Model S

Tesla Model S

Die Tesla Limousine Modell S der Oberklasse wird seit 2012 ausgeliefert. Der Viertürer beschleunigt in nur 2,7 Sekunden von 0 auf 100 km/h. Er erreicht je nach Akku und Fahrbedingungen Reichweiten von 200 bis 600 Kilometer. Er verfügt über eine Autopilot-Funktion, um das Fahren besonders sicher und komfortabel zu gestalten. Der Tesla S ist ab circa 70.000 Euro zu haben.

Model X

Tesla Model X

Das Tesla Modell X ist ein Oberklasse-SUV, der seit 2015 an seine neuen Besitzer geliefert wird. Er hat Platz für bis zu sieben Personen und verfügt über sogenannte „Falcon Wings“, zweigliedrige Flügeltüren hinten. Er hat wie auch das Modell S zwei Kofferräume, einen im Heck und einen vorne. Das Tesla Modell X beschleunigt von 0 auf 100 km/h in nur 3,1 Sekunden und ist ab rund 91.000 Euro verfügbar.

Model 3

Tesla Model 3

Das Tesla Model 3 wurde offiziell vorgestellt und kann für die Auslieferung ab voraussichtlich Mitte 2018 für 1.000 Euro Anzahlung vorbestellt werden. Das günstigste Modell der Tesla-Familie soll ab 35.000 USD erhältlich sein. Der Tesla 3 hat eine Reichweite von bis zu 345 Kilometern pro Akkuladung und gilt als eines der sichersten Autos seiner Klasse. Er beschleunigt von 0 auf 100 in weniger als 6 Sekunden.

Aufladen

Tesla Ladestation

Mit der Tesla Ladestation lässt sich das Elektroauto zu Hause über einen klassischen 3-Phasen-Anschluss mit Ladeleistung von maximal 11 kW über Nacht in der Garage aufladen. Für unterwegs hat Tesla das Supercharger-Netz in Europa, Asien und Nordamerika aufgebaut. An den Ladestationen können Tesla-Fahrzeuge für Langstrecken innerhalb von 30 Minuten für die nächste Etappe fit gemacht werden.

[Bildnachweis: Tesla Motors]

App Download

Smart-Home-App für iOS und Android zur Steuerung von IoT- und KNX-Geräten

App-Funktionalitäten